Clinique Cheeks

Clinique has been all over TikTok with their Black Honey Lipstick going viral, but have you tried their cheek products?

These are nothing new, but with cream products becoming more popular and light, glowy makeup taking over, these are ideal to have in your collection. Pigmented, creamy and long-lasting, these Chubby Sticks are essential for any makeup mogul.

The contour stick is my favourite, and the perfect natural bronzey colour. Unlike many cream contours, the colour is the perfect in-between tone – not too orange or red. The oil-free formula is lightweight, easy-to-blend and doesn’t break me out. I love using this product around my eyes as a liner, on my nose and forehead as well as the cheeks for a natural contour. The formula can also be built up for a more bronzey look.

There are multiple blusher shades to choose from. The shade ‘Roly Poly Rosy’ is the perfect shade for that flushed, slightly-sunburnt look that is popular right now and ‘Amp’d Up Apple’ gives the cheeks a more natural wash of colour. I can’t rave about these enough, they are great products to control your blusher placement especially if you’re a beginner.

Initially I was skeptical about the highlight shade being too light as I normally go for a golden highlight. Luckily this highlight isn’t pink-toned and it melts into the skin giving a natural glow. It has been my go-to for the past few months and I’ll continue to use it for the remainder of the sunny months.

Have you tried the cream blush trend? Comment below!

5 thoughts on “Clinique Cheeks

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started