Nail The New Year

We all know Hailey Bieber’s chrome nails went viral this year and since then many variations of it have popped up all over social media. We’ve seen a lot of colour recently with dark greens, rusts, and plums taking the reigns as usual in the colder seasons.

For the past few months, I’ve been getting my nails done. As a mani-pedi virgin, I thought it was time to venture out (and treat myself). Don’t get me wrong, I’ve always had decent cuticles and a nice nail shape I like to think. As a trained beauty therapist you’d think I’d do my own nails, however, there’s something therapeutic about having someone else do them. Granted, I’m not very adventurous and normally I go for a barely-there nude or natural nail but I have tried square and almond nail shapes and dabbled in colours such as metallic navy blue, thin french, and milky pinks.

Icy Nails

Cool colours for winter will always be in and I can’t get enough of them. From crisp greys, blues and milky whites, frosty nails is a look I’m into. After Autumn, in the colder months, we’re wearing layers and long coats and you want nails that will go with this look. Elegant almond and oval shapes will perfect any dinner party look or when you’re typing at the office.

New Year Nails

See in the new year with minimalist starry nails, perfect for any party. A nude base with gold or silver stars and dots will look gorgeous against the backdrop of the fireworks in the sky. They’re a great option if, like me, you’re not very ‘out there’ with your nails but still want to indulge in a bit of nail art.

Bold Brights

The perfect choice for any season, red nails have been circulating TikTok thanks to the Red Nail Theory. They add a touch of drama to any outfit and will brighten up your look. Choose from wine, fireman or letterbox reds, anything goes!

Floral Fancy

Florals for Spring? Groundbreaking.

I feel like spring and summer aren’t complete without a floral nail. Go as extravagant or as minimalist as you like, these nails will never go out of style. Add a bit of glitter or a bold colour base for an alternative twist.

What nails are you loving in 2023?

Image source: Pinterest.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started