Face of the Day

The sun has been popping in and out recently, and that means SPF is more important than ever. I really like the Neutrogena Hydro Boost City Shield which is a good winter/spring SPF. It works seamlessly under makeup and provides a really lovely base. It doesn’t pill at all and has a really nice thin consistency so it sinks in beautifully.

I have loved and used the IT Cosmetics CC Cream (all versions) for years, so when I heard they came out with a foundation I was beyond excited. The Your Skin But Better Foundation + Skincare is beautiful medium coverage, radiant foundation with a thin, water texture. It looks beautiful on the skin and gives a gorgeous glow. I’m a huge fan of the CC cream which gives a medium to full coverage and is oddly thicker than the foundation which is light to medium coverage (I would have thought it would be the other way round). It is best applied with fingers or I like to use a brush with the foundation and a sponge with the CC cream. Both look like skin which is the main thing and the colour match is *chef’s kiss*.

The Kiko Active Foundation Stick has been my go-to cream bronzer over anything else. I still love the Clinique Curvy Contour but I feel like for a warmer look this gives me a super-creamy, blendable warmth to my skin. It is extremely pigmented so I apply it to the brush first and then buff it in to diffuse the product a bit more.

The bareMinerals Original Liquid Concealer is a lightweight, satin, highly pigmented concealer. It is a medium-coverage concealer that feels like silk on the skin. A little goes a long way and it has long-wear and a radiant finish. It feels very light on the skin which is always a bonus as I don’t like the feeling of heavy base products.

My beat-up Mac Extra Dimension Blush is such a beautiful shade and gives a glow without the need to use a separate highlight. It is highly pigmented and unfortunately has separated from the packaging but I still use it because I love it. I find this happens a lot with Mac powder products, the packaging always breaks! On a positive note, the shade ‘Hushed Tone’ is incredible and the Extra dimension finish is a buildable, buttery formula.

The Benefit They’re Real! Mascara, I have to admit, I disliked when I first used it. I found the formula really wet and the brush always spikes my eye (that hasn’t changed), however I pulled it out again and I was pleasantly suprised, but I can’t say I would reach for it often. I tend to prefer a drier formula when it comes to mascaras, but it lasted well all day with no flaking, clumping or smudging.

Kiko Lipglosses are unmatched. I have re-purchased the clear gloss probably 5 times over as it is incredible. I have never found another gloss that makes your lips look plump and smooth without being a ‘plumping’ formula that irritates the lips. It smooths out all the fine lines in your lips as it’s formulated with hyaluronic acid which is especially good to hydrate your lips and is not sticky at all! Looks incredible over any other lip product, 10/10.

Comment below what products you’ve been using, I’d love to know!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started